To The Faithful Departed · 25th Anniversary Edition

Release: 13 October 2023
Label: Island / Universal Music Recordings
Format: 12″ Vinyl, Double 12″ Vinyl, 3CD



The Faithful Departed · Deluxe Remaster
1. Hollywood
2. Salvation
3. When You’re Gone
4. Free To Decide
5. War Child
6. Forever Yellow Skies
7. The Rebels
8. Intermission
9. I Just Shot John Lennon
10. Electric Blue
11. I’m Still Remembering
12. Will You Remember?
13. Joe
14. Cordell
15. Bosnia
16. The Picture I View
17. Go Your Own Way


Unreleased Demos and Outtakes
1. When You’re Gone (Paris demo)
2. I Just Shot John Lennon (Paris demo)
3. Free To Decide (Paris demo)
4. The Rebels (Outtake)
5. Hollywood (Outtake)
6. Cordell (Early mix)
7. Bosnia (Early mix)
8. Salvation (Early mix)
9. When You’re Gone (Early mix)
10. Electric Blue (Early mix)
11. Intermission (Early mix)
12. Joe (Early mix)
13. Free To Decide (Alternate mix)


1996 Free To Decide Tour
1. Intermission + Forever Yellow Skies (Live in Toronto)
2. Sunday (Live in Toronto)
3. Linger (Live in Toronto)
4. The Rebels (Live in Toronto)
5. Waltzing Back (Live in Toronto)
6. I Can’t Be With You (Live in Toronto)
7. Free To Decide (Live in Detroit)
8. Dreams (Live in Detroit)
9. Hollywood (Live in Detroit)
10. Zombie (Live in Detroit)
11. Dreaming My Dreams (Live in Detroit)
12. The Icicle Melts (Live in Detroit)
13. Salvation (Live at Milton Keynes Bowl)


  • On this link, an attempt to list all the physical versions/releases of the album worldwide


  • The 12″ vinyl includes the original album remastered (13 tracks).
  • The double 12″ vinyl includes the expanded version of the album remastered (17 tracks) plus the three Paris demos.
  • The double 12″ vinyl exists in 2 versions, the standard edition with 2 black vinyls and a limited edition with 2 yellow vinyls.
  • The 3CD is the most complete version with the expanded album remastered (17 tracks), demos, outtakes, early mixes and live tracks in concert.

Comments are closed.