Black Hair

Artist: Mono Band / Arkitekt (featuring Richard Walters)
Released on: The Black Hair EP (track #1)
Duration: 3:54


  • N/A


  • Music by Noel Hogan
  • Vocals & lyrics by Richard Walters
  • Drums by Makoto Sakamoto
  • Bass by Nathan Fisher
  • Produced by Noel Hogan & Bernard Butler
  • Mixed by Bernard Butler
  • Mix engineered by Seb Lewsley
  • Programming by Noel Hogan
  • Additional programming and fixing by Matt Vaughan
  • Warner Chappel/Copyright Control


  • N/A


  • A demo version, identified as a Mono Band track, was posted on Mono Band’s MySpace page in February 2006. It was later offered for purchase on Indiestore in June 2006, also as a Mono Band track, and then in 2007 on the Gohan Records site (Arkitekt Demos).
  • In August 2006, ZombieGuide reported that Mono Band was about to release a 4-track EP for the song “Black Hair” scheduled for October 2006. The actual 3-track EP was released in October 2007 under the band’s name “Arkitekt”.
  • In December 2006, samples of the 3 tracks off the “Black Hair EP” were posted as previews on Mono Band’s official site and its MySpace page.
  • A new version of the song is featured on Richard Walter’s album “Pacing”.

Comments are closed.