Crans on International Version of “Now 8”

September 27, 2002  |  Comments Off on Crans on International Version of “Now 8”  |  by Zombieguide Archives  |  The Cranberries

On the newest international edition of “Now That’s What I Call Music 8,” (a proverbial “who’s who” of pop music), one may be surprised to discover The Cranberries mixed into the tracklisting. On the 2-CD international version, which differs greatly from the 1-CD version to be released in North America in November, “Analyse” is found on the second disc stuck between American Hi-Fi and Starsailor. The disc is given worldwide distribution by EMI International.

Meanwhile, the US version of Now 8 is crammed to the brim with dispensible bubblegum pop slurry throughout.

Tracklist is:

1. Girlfriend by *NSync
2. Hero by Enrique Iglesias
3. If You Come Back by Blue
4. Not a Girl, Not Yet a Woman by Britney Spears
5. In Your Eyes by Kylie Minogue
6. Always on Time by Ja Rule
7. …on the Radio (Remember the Days) by Nelly Furtado
8. In Too Deep by Sum 41
9. The Rock Show by Blink 182
10. Smooth Criminal by Alien Ant Farm
11. Rock da House by Gorillaz
12. We’re All Made of Stars by Moby
13. Brothers and Sisters by Coldplay
14. Because I Got High by Afroman
15. More Than a Woman by Aaliyah
16. Take Me Home by Sophie Ellis Bextor
17. Out of Reach by Gabrielle
18. Drowning by Backstreet Boys

1. Somethin’ Stupid by Nicole Kidman
2. Walk On by U2
3. I Want Love by Elton John
4. The World’s Greatest by R. Kelly
5. Home and Dry by Pet Shop Boys
6. Shoulda Woulda Coulda by Beverley Knight
7. Stillness of Heart by Lenny Kravitz
8. Another Perfect Day by American Hi-Fi
9. Analyse by The Cranberries
10. Good Souls by Starsailor
11. Be Like That by 3 Doors Down
12. (I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be) Free/One by Lighthouse Family
13. Dance for Me by Mary J. Blige
14. Move It Like This by Baha Men
15. It’s OK by Atomic Kitten
16. Have You Ever by S Club 7

Source: Exclusive

Posted in The Cranberries. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.


Cranberries World (Present - 01/2012) Cranberries Press (01/2012 - 10/2011) Zombieguide (09/2007 - 07/1999)