Universal releases Cranberries Gold Collection DVD

February 22, 2007  |  Comments Off on Universal releases Cranberries Gold Collection DVD  |  by Zombieguide Archives  |  The Cranberries

Universal Music is releasing another budget-priced “greatest hits” collection for The Cranberries in the UK, this time a DVD title called The Cranberries: The Videos, which will be part of their Gold Collection series.

The disc will release on March 5, 2007. You can preorder at Amazon UK. The MSRP is £7.99 (about $16 US) and will contain the following videos:

1. Ode To My Family [USA Radio Version]
2. Salvation
3. Just My Imagination
4. Animal Instinct 5. Dreams
6. Promises
7. Zombie
8. I Can’t Be With You
9. Free To Decide
10. Linger
11. Ridiculous Thoughts
12. When You’re Gone
13. You and Me
14. Analyse [Original Version]
15. Time Is Ticking Out
16. Stars

Thanks to many for the tip.

Philly Intelligencer: Cranberries among best of 90s

February 6, 2007  |  Comments Off on Philly Intelligencer: Cranberries among best of 90s  |  by Zombieguide Archives  |  The Cranberries

Philadelphia’s The Intelligencer newspaper mentioned The Cranberries in a January 17 article called “Resurrecting the hits of the â€TM90s,” saying that the band — along with Counting Crows, Savage Garden, Semisonic, and R.E.M. — are among the most prolific hit-makers of the last decade. Here’s what they had to say:

Along similar lines, still haunting the airwaves, with Dolores O’Riordan’s unique smooth vocals, is The Cranberries.

The Britain based group [sic] is most often represented with its platinum hit “Linger” (Do you have to let it linger?), “Zombie” (Another heads hangs lowly, child is slowly taken/ and the violence caused such silence/ who are we mistaken?) and “Ode to My Family” (Understand the things I say/ dont turn away from me/ cause I spent half my life out there/ you wouldnt disagree).

You can read the whole thing at phillyBurbs.com

The Cranberries Press