ITW: “Chatting with Fergal Lawler of T.C.”

May 29, 2022  |  Comments Off on ITW: “Chatting with Fergal Lawler of T.C.”  |  by Axl  |  The Cranberries

Another interview (audio) with Fergal published today by
The almost 28-minute podcast is available directly on their website as well as iTunes Audio, Google Podcast, PodBay.FM and Podchaser.

“STARS” Black Vinyl – 1st images

May 28, 2022  |  Comments Off on “STARS” Black Vinyl – 1st images  |  by Axl  |  The Cranberries

Thanks to Instagram user @rober_tpiccolo (RP Vinyle) for the 1st images.

“STARS” double black vinyl was released yesterday and, unlike the Record Store Day clear vinyl edition released last year, is not a limited edition.

ITW: The Music Universe “Episode 132 with T.C. Fergal Lawler”

May 27, 2022  |  Comments Off on ITW: The Music Universe “Episode 132 with T.C. Fergal Lawler”  |  by Axl  |  The Cranberries

New interview with Fergal Lawler published today by The Music Universe. Titled “Episode 132 with The Cranberries’ Fergal Lawler” the podcast is available on their website Also available on video on YouTube.

Fergal chats with journalist Buddy Iahn about Stars black vinyl release, future TTFD boxset, Cranberries career, and solo project.

ITW: “How New Projects Help Keep The Cranberries Name Alive”

May 20, 2022  |  2 Comments  |  by Axl  |  The Cranberries

For the release of “STARS The Best Of 1992-2002” on black vinyl next week (27 May), Fergal gave an interview to

The Puro (Featuring Noel Hogan & Mell Peck)

May 6, 2022  |  Comments Off on The Puro (Featuring Noel Hogan & Mell Peck)  |  by Axl  |  Noel Hogan

Noel Hogan’s new project with Mell Peck now has a name and it is called The Puro. Today, they are releasing “Prison” a new single which also has its Portuguese version (Prisão) as it was the case with  “With Keys / Com Chaves” last January.

Watch the video of “Prisão” now on Mell Peck’s YouTube account.

For the occasion a new website was launched recently, as well as Facebook and Instagram accounts.

Pre-save / listen to The Puro on Spotify and Apple Music, 3 tracks available today:
1. Prison
2. Prisão
3. Com Chaves (Ao Vivo)

Note: if you can’t find The Puro on Spotify or Apple Music directly, simply search for Noel Hogan, then “Prison” should appear… then click on The Puro.

“All Hope Is Never Lost” by Fergal Lawler

May 5, 2022  |  1 Comments  |  by Axl  |  Other News

Last 31 March, quite out of the blue and without any promotion, Fergal Lawler released an instrumental/ambient/experimental debut solo album titled “All Hope Is Never Lost”

All instruments, recording and mixing by Fergal Lawler.

You can stream the whole album for free, or buy a digital copy for €7, or simply buy one track for €1, on (Special thanks to Cranberries Italia for the link)

Also available on Spotify and possibly other streaming platforms.

1. Shaking Hands With Death
2. Reality’s Never Been Of Much Use Out Here
3. The Big Nowhere
4. But Then Everything Became Chaotic
5. Speaking Very Softly Now
6. Out Here On The Perimeter
7. Perhaps, In Retrospect
8. 2-3-74

For the occasion Fergal launched a new website and a new soundcloud where you can listen to the 8 tracks as well.

And last, he recently gave an interview about it to


Cranberries World (Present - 01/2012) Cranberries Press (01/2012 - 10/2011) Zombieguide (09/2007 - 07/1999)