reveals “Roses” release date and tracklist

October 7, 2011  |  Comments Off on reveals “Roses” release date and tracklist  |  by The Cranberries Press Archives  |  The Cranberries

In an exclusive interview with on October 5, lead singer Dolores O’ Riordan revealed that Roses, The Cranberries sixth studio album and first since the 2001 release of Wake Up and Smell the Coffee, will be released on February 14, 2012 –just in time for Valentine Day– on Downtown Records/Cooking Vinyl in the U.S. and on Cooking Vinyl worldwide (February 13).

O’ Riordan also told Billboard that the band has not yet made a definitive choice about the first single although she favors “Tomorrow”. Earlier this summer, the band posted a preview clip of “Tomorrow” on their official website, mentioning that the song would be released as the first single later in 2011.

Finally, announced “Roses” tracklist, revealing two new songs which were not previously included in the list of songs recorded at the Metalworks studio (Toronto,Canada) in April and May. It is likely that those two new titles –“Losing My Mind” and “Waiting in Walthamstow”– were recorded during the London session last June.

Here’s the tracklist for “Roses”:

1. “Conduct”
2. “Tomorrow”
3. “Fire & Soul”
4. “Raining In My Heart”
5. “Losing My Mind”
6. “Schizophrenic Playboys”
7. “Waiting in Walthamstow”
8. “Show Me”
9. “Astral Projections”
10. “So Good”
11. “Roses”


Posted in The Cranberries. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.


Cranberries World (Present - 01/2012) Cranberries Press (01/2012 - 10/2011) Zombieguide (09/2007 - 07/1999)